Your paediatrician centre Zurich

welcomes you!

Please make an appointment by phone before visiting the practice or alternatively book an appointment online.

We offer Corona vaccinations for all children between 5 and 12 years of age with the Pfizer/Biontec vaccine. You can book an appointment here via VACME for the Kinderarztzentrum Zürich AG for children aged 5-11 years. For children aged 12 and over, you can book an appointment for the Paediatric Centre Zurich AG via VACME.

We also offer booster vaccinations for all children over the age of 12, with the Pfizer/Biontec vaccine. You can also book an appointment for this at the Paediatric Centre Zurich AG via VACME.

We do a Corona test for all children, also simply as a "spit test". Test before 1 pm. Result in 6 to 8 hours.

The paediatric centre in Zurich under the direction of the paediatrician Dr. Zia is located in Zurich Oerlikon, district 11, directly at the Oerlikon railway station and was opened in October 2021. The paediatric practice is child-friendly and has a pleasant ambience. The stylish and child-friendly waiting room is an ideal distraction for its little patients. There are many play facilities for children. However, there are usually no long waiting times. Our paediatrician in Zurich Oerlikon is always friendly and takes a gentle approach when treating your child. The paediatrician in Zurich is empathetic and understanding and takes care of the treatment and vaccinations. As a parent, you will of course be given comprehensive advice; be it about the cause of the illness, the usual course or the right treatment and therapy for your child. Whether a child's illness or preventive examinations - the paediatrician is a specialist. You can make an appointment at our practice for paediatric and adolescent medicine, but you can also drop by in urgent cases. Our paediatric centre in Zurich welcomes you with open arms.

The Paediatric Centre Zurich offers emergency consultation hours from Monday to Thursday from 5 to 7 pm. You can come to the practice at any time with prior telephone registration. This saves you a trip to the hospital and the long waiting times.

In the emergency consultation hours, neither preventive examinations are carried out nor are vaccinations administered. The emergency consultation hours are for acute illnesses and are intended to enable parents to get a quick consultation with a paediatrician. You too can benefit from the emergency consultation hours at the Paediatric Centre Zurich in Sternen-Oerlikon. You can call us at any time.

In case of a life-threatening situation, you must call 144.

As an experienced paediatrician, Dr Zia takes sufficient time for each child. In particular, the paediatrician is careful to avoid long waiting times and provides online appointment booking. Care is taken to ensure that children coming for vaccinations and preventive examinations do not come into contact with sick children in order to keep the risk of infection low. Furthermore, the paediatrician Dr. Zia in Zurich carries out everything from legally required vaccinations to sonography and all preventive medical check-ups. If you want to know that your child is in good hands, then the paediatrician centre in Zurich is the right place for you. The paediatrician Dr. Zia has many years of experience. He has all the knowledge about children's diseases, their symptoms and causes, as well as the entire procedure for treatment. The Paediatric Centre Zurich is available during opening hours. Find out about the individual services of the practice on this website now and make an appointment under Contact.
Vaccinations and check-ups are important components of preventive health care for children. It is important that all vaccinations and examinations are carried out on time. At our paediatric centre in Zurich, you will receive all the necessary information, advice and vaccinations. Legislation stipulates that all children must undergo the prescribed preventive medical examinations. It serves the parents and the paediatrician to detect health problems of any kind in time and to initiate the appropriate therapies by the paediatrician to ensure the normal physical and mental development of the child. Vaccinations should be given to all children in good time and as a preventive measure. In this way, you protect your child from the dangers of possible serious illnesses. Among other things, childhood diseases can also trigger life-threatening situations. With a vaccination at our paediatrician in Zurich, you can protect your child preventively.
Are you looking for an experienced and child-friendly paediatrician in Zurich? Our paediatric centre is located in Zurich Oerlikon, right next to Oerlikon train station and is at your child's disposal. We welcome not only families, but also groups of children from kindergartens and schools. Especially when it comes to vaccinations, we also take whole school classes by appointment. Our practice staff are always friendly. Our waiting room has become a beautiful play world. On our homepage you can find detailed information about the services we offer. Here you will find our vaccination types and much worth knowing about children's diseases, their dangers and, above all, why children should be vaccinated as a precaution.

Preventive check-ups and timely vaccinations should not be forgotten. Even if stressful everyday life sometimes plays tricks on us. Your children are in good hands at our paediatric practice for their check-ups and vaccinations. Sensitive treatments, a playful waiting room and friendly practice staff await you. Precautionary examinations in particular serve to ensure the safety of your child. They show you and us the development. Vaccinations are also necessary to prevent dangerous diseases. Your children will feel comfortable in our paediatric practice. Whether it is an illness such as flu, measles or another disease, with our experience we will treat your child professionally and look forward to welcoming you back to our paediatrics practice.

Dr. med. Ahmad Zia FMH

Overview of our services

ECG

We use an ECG to examine your child's heart and detect possible problems early on so that they can be treated appropriately without delay.

Asthma Diagnosis and Counselling Icon

Asthma diagnosis and treatment

After an asthma diagnosis, we advise you on the necessary and correct handling. 

Allergy Testing and Hyposensitisation Icon

Allergy testing and hyposensitisation

In the case of possible allergies, we carry out the necessary tests and can then carry out hyposensitisation.

Therapy Icon

Neurodermatitis therapy

For neurodermatitis, we provide appropriate counselling and therapies.

Vision Screening Icon

Vision screening

Vision screening to examine visual acuity is also part of the scope of our services.

Vaccination icon

Vaccination

Vaccinations are necessary and important to prevent dangerous diseases. 

Hearing Screening Icon
Hearing screening

We carry out hearing screenings in our practice.

Practice pharmacy icon
Private Pharmacy

In our private pharmacy you will find all the medicines you need without any detours.

Sonography icon
Sonography

We perform hip and kidney sonographies.

Impressions from our practice

Ihr Kinderarztzentrum Zürich heißt Sie willkommen

Bitte vereinbaren Sie vor einem Praxisbesuch telefonisch einen Termin oder buchen Sie alternativ online einen Termin.

Wir bieten Corona-Impfungen für alle Kinder zwischen 5 und 12 Jahren mit dem Pfizer/Biontec Impfstoff an. Sie können hier über VACME einen Termin für das Kinderarztzentrum Zürich AG für Kinder von 5-11 Jahren buchen. Für Kinder ab 12 Jahren können Sie für das Kinderarztzentrum Zürich AG einen Termin über VACME buchen.

Wir bieten auch Booster Impfungen für alle Kinder ab 12 Jahren, mit dem Pfizer/Biontec Impfstoff, an. Auch hierfür können Sie im Kinderarztzentrum Zürich AG über VACME einen Termin buchen.

Wir machen für alle Kinder einen Corona-Test, auch einfach als „Spucktest“. Test vor 13 Uhr. Ergebnis in 6 bis 8 Stunden.

Wir nehmen neue Patienten auf und freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage.

Das Kinderarztzentrum in Zürich unter der Leitung des Kinderarztes Dr. Zia hat ihren Sitz in Zürich Oerlikon, Kreis 11, direkt am Bahnhof Oerlikon und wurde im Oktober 2021 eröffnet. Die Kinderarztpraxis ist kinderfreundlich eingerichtet und verfügt über ein angenehmes Ambiente. Das stilvoll und kindgerecht eingerichtete Wartezimmer ist für seine kleinen Patienten eine ideale Ablenkung. Es gibt viele Spielmöglichkeiten für Kinder. Jedoch kommt es im Regelfall nicht zu längeren Wartezeiten. Unser Kinderarzt in Zürich Oerlikon ist stets freundlich und geht bei der Behandlung von Ihrem Kind behutsam vor. Einfühlsam und verständnisvoll übernimmt der Kinderarzt aus Zürich, die Behandlung und auch Impfungen. Sie als Eltern werden selbstverständlich umfassend beraten; sei es über die Ursache der Krankheit, den üblichen Verlauf oder die richtige Behandlung und Therapie für Ihr Kind. Ob eine Kinderkrankheit oder die Vorsorge Untersuchungen – der Kinderarzt ist ein Spezialist. In unserer Praxis für Kinder-Jugendmedizin können Sie einen Termin vereinbaren, aber auch in dringenden Fällen vorbeikommen. Unser Kinderarztzentrum Zürich heißt Sie mit offenen Armen willkommen.

Das Kinderarztzentrum Zürich bietet Ihnen von Montag bis Donnerstag von 17 bis 19 Uhr eine Notfallsprechstunde an. Sie können mit vorheriger telefonischer Anmeldung jederzeit in der Praxis vorbeikommen. Hierdurch sparen Sie sich den Gang ins Krankenhaus und die langen Wartezeiten.

In der Notfallsprechstunde werden weder Vorsorge Untersuchungen durchgeführt, noch werden Impfungen verabreicht. Die Notfallsprechstunden sind für akut auftretende Erkrankungen und sollen den Eltern ermöglichen, eine schnelle Beratung durch einen Kinderarzt zu bekommen. Profitieren auch Sie von der Notfallsprechstunde des Kinderarztzentrums Zürich in Sternen-Oerlikon. Sie können uns jederzeit anrufen.

Bei lebensbedrohlichen Situation müssen Sie die 144 anrufen.

Dr. Zia nimmt sich als erfahrener Kinderarzt für jedes Kind ausreichend Zeit. Insbesondere ist der Kinderarzt darauf bedacht, dass lange Wartezeiten vermieden werden und stellt eine Online-Terminbuchung zur Verfügung. Es wird darauf geachtet, dass Kinder, die zur Impfung und Vorsorge Untersuchung kommen, nicht in Kontakt mit kranken Kindern treten, um das Infektionsrisiko gering zu halten. Des Weiteren werden vom Kinderarzt Dr. Zia in Zürich von gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Impfungen über Sonographie bis hin zu allen Vorsorgeuntersuchungen durchgeführt.  Wer sein Kind in guten Händen wissen möchte, ist am Kinderarztzentrum Zürich richtig. Der Facharzt für Kinderheilkunde Dr. Zia hat langjährige Erfahrung. Er hat alle Kenntnisse über Kinderkrankheiten, deren Symptome und Ursachen, sowie dem gesamten Vorgehen für eine Behandlung. Das Kinderarztzentrum Zürich steht zu den Öffnungszeiten gerne zur Verfügung. Informieren Sie sich auf dieser Webseite jetzt über die einzelnen Leistungen der Praxis und vereinbaren Sie unter Kontakt einen Termin.
Impfungen und Vorsorgeuntersuchungen sind wichtige Bestandteile der Gesundheitsvorsorge für Kinder. Es ist wichtig, dass alle Impfungen und Untersuchungen termingerecht durchgeführt werden. In unserem Kinderarztzentrum Zürich erhalten Sie alle notwendigen Informationen, Beratungen und Impfungen. Der Gesetzgeber gibt vor, dass alle Kinder die vorgeschriebenen Vorsorgeuntersuchungen durchlaufen müssen. Es dient den Eltern und dem Kinderarzt dazu, Gesundheitsprobleme jeder Art rechtzeitig zu erkennen und die entsprechenden Therapien durch den Kinderarzt einzuleiten, um die normale körperliche und geistige Entwicklung des Kindes zu gewährleisten. Impfungen sollten bei allen Kindern rechtzeitig und vorbeugend vorgenommen werden. Damit schützen Sie Ihr Kind vor Gefahren möglicher ernster Erkrankungen. Unter anderem, können auch Kinderkrankheiten lebensbedrohliche Situationen auslösen. Mit einer Impfung bei unserem Kinderarzt in Zürich, können Sie Ihr Kind vorbeugend schützen.
Suchen Sie einen erfahrenen und kinderfreundlichen Kinderarzt in Zürich? Unser Kinderarztzentrum hat seinen Sitz in Zürich Oerlikon, direkt am Bahnhof Oerlikon und steht Ihrem Kind zur Verfügung. Wir empfangen nicht nur Familien, sondern auch Kindergruppen aus Kindergärten und Schulen. Insbesondere wenn es um eine Impfung geht, nehmen wir auch ganze Schulklassen per Termin auf. Unser Praxispersonal ist stets freundlich. Unser Wartezimmer ist eine schöne Spielwelt geworden. Auf unserer Homepage können Sie sich ausführlich über unsere Leistungsangebote informieren. Hier finden Sie unsere Impfungsarten und viel wissenswertes über Kinderkrankheiten, deren Gefahren und vor allen Dingen, warum man Kinder vorsorglich impfen lassen sollte.

Vorsorgeuntersuchungen und rechtzeitige Impfungen sollte man nicht vergessen. Selbst wenn der stressige Alltag uns manchmal einen Streich spielt. Ihre Kinder sind in unserer Kinderarztpraxis für die Vorsorgeuntersuchungen und Impfungen gut aufgehoben. Einfühlsame Behandlungen, ein spielerisch toll aufbereitetes Wartezimmer und freundliches Praxispersonal erwarten Sie. Gerade die Vorsorgeuntersuchungen, dienen der Sicherheit Ihres Kindes. Sie zeigen Ihnen und uns die Entwicklung. Impfungen sind ebenso notwendig, um gefährlichen Krankheiten vorzubeugen. In unserer Praxis für Kinderheilkunde werden Ihre Kinder sich wohlfühlen. Ob bei einer Erkrankung wie Grippe, der Masern oder einer anderen Krankheit, mit unseren Erfahrungswerten behandeln wir Ihr Kind professionell und freuen uns darauf, Sie in unserer Praxis für Kinderheilkunde wieder begrüßen zu können.

Dr. med. Ahmad Zia FMH

Überblick über unsere Leistungen

EKG

Mittels EKG untersuchen wir das Herz Ihres Kindes und stellen früh mögliche Probleme fest, um diese umgehend angemessen behandeln zu können.

Asthma Diagnose und Beratung Icon

Asthma Diagnose und Beratung

Nach einer Asthma Diagnose beraten beraten wir Sie in Bezug auf den notwendigen und richtigen Umgang. 

Allergietests und Hyposensibilisierung Icon

Allergietests und Hyposensibilisierung

Bei möglichen Allergien führen wir die nötigen Tests durch und können im Anschluss eine Hyposensibilisierung durchführen.

Therapie Icon

Neurodermitis Therapie

Bei Neurodermitis führen wir entsprechende Beratung und Therapien durch.

Sehscreening Icon

Sehscreening

Das Sehscreening zur Untersuchung der Sehstärke zählt ebenfalls zum Umfang unserer Leistungen.

Impfung Icon

Impfung

Impfungen sind notwendig und bedeutend, um gefährlichen Krankheiten vorzubeugen. 

Hörscreening Icon
Hörscreening

Wir führen in unserer Praxis Hörscreenings durch.

Praxisapotheke Icon
Praxisapotheke

In unserer Praxisapotheke finden Sie ohne Umwege alle nötigen Medikamente.

Sonografie Icon
Sonografie

Wir führen Hüft- und Nierensonografien durch.

Impressionen aus unserer Praxis